National Silver Jubilee Homoeopathic  Congress of IIHP


Hahnemann Ki Aawaz posted on  19 – 01 – 2018

XXV National Silver Jubilee Homoeopathic Congress of IIHP held on 2nd & 3rd December 2017 in Chennai Trade Centre’s Convention Hall was very successful largely due to support & cooperation by Homoeopaths and Students from all over the country. It was indeed a well attended Conference with delegates, Students and Resource persons from all over the country.

The highlights of the Conference were the presence of CCRH team consisting of its Director General and 8 Research officers from various Research Centres in India, The Vice-Preident of CCH Dr. Arun Bhasme, the former President of CCH Dr. S.P.S. Bakshi, the Director General of CCRH Dr. R.K. Manchanda, Dr. Alok Pareek Prime President of LMHI, CCH Members Dr. N. Srinivasa Rao of Telangana, Dr. L.K. Nanda from Orissa, Dr. Vinod Sangwan from Haryana, Dr. Nandini Sharma from Delhi, Dr. Pankaj Sharma from Rajasthan. In addition to above Dr. Lalit Verma former Secretary CCH, Dr. V.R. Kavishwar Dean Faculty of Homoeopathy Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Dr. Girish Gupta Secretary General AHML, Dr. Sandeep Kaila Secretary Liga India and few Members from Torgau House Germany and Dr. Geeta Hansari IIHP Chief coordinator from USA were present prominently. Dr. K.S. Ratnakar Chairman of Global Hospitals who is an ardent lover of Homoeopathy was the Key note speaker at the inaugural function.

In all there were 54 Resource persons who have presented their papers in this conference that includes Scientists, Academicians & Researchers. The scientific Sessions were conducted in two halls simultaneously to accommodate large number of Speakers. Andhra Pradesh state Branch has conducted Quiz program for the benefit of students. The presentations were appreciated by all the delegates that attended the Congress.

A Souvenir consisting of abstracts, articles, two booklets containing the life history of Dr. Samuel Hahnemann and Late Padmashree Dr. K.G. Saxena and a CD consisting of history of Homoeopathy and IIHP were released at the inaugural function. A book on Homoeopathic evidence based research on Gynaecological disorders written by Dr. Girish Gupta of Lucknow was also released at the hands of the Chief Guest.

On this occasion Dr. Ramanlal P. Patel of Vadodra, Dr. Francisco E. Negro the grand old Homoeopaths of India and Italy were conferred with  Padmashree Dr. K.G. Saxena’s Memorial Life time achievement awards. IIHP had also felicitated Dr. S.P.S. Bakshi, Former Preident CCH , Dr. Alok Pareek Prime President LMHI, Dr. Chaturbhuj Nayak former DG CCRH, Dr. R.K. Manchanda Director General CCRH, Dr. J. Rameshwar Rao Chairman of JIMS Hyderabad and Chairman of Maha Cement and well known Homoeopathic Philanthropist, Dr. V.R. Kavishwar Dean Faculty of Homoeopathy, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Dr. Niranjan Mohanty Prof. of Emeritus, Dr. Jawahar Shah of Mumbai, Mr. Kuldeep Jain of B. Jain Publisher Delhi, Dr. Manish Bhartiya Managing Editor of Vital Informer, Dr. R. Kumaresan Eminent Homoeopath of Chennai and Shri. Rajendra Diwe Health  Spiritual Journalist from Nagpur with Excellence Awards. We have also felicitated 6 CCH Member who are life Members of IIHP with appreciation Awards. Dr. B.S. Chandhok and Dr. Syed Tanvir Hussain were felicitated for their outstanding performance in Sports Medicine and Academic pursuits . Dr. G. Rajendra Prasad and Dr. Kaumudi Padmamala from Visakhapatnam were also felicitated for their excellent support towards success of Chennai Congress.

Hon’ble  Shri. Banwarilal Purohit the Governor of Tamilnadu and Thiru. O. Paneerselvam Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister of Tamilnadu extended their Warm Greetings and Good wishes for the success of the Conference.

 The Chennai Conference was organized by the Tamilnadu Branch of IIHP under able guidance of Dr. V.K. Gupta the President of Honour IIHP and also Chairman of Scientific Committee of CCRH and all Central Executive Committee Members of IIHP. The arrangements and ambience at the venue were excellent and delegates enjoyed each and every moment at the venue. The Press and electronic media covered the events extensively and were reported in various news papers and television channels. Two representatives from Dr. Hahnemann’s Torgau House Germany and Dr. Geeta Hansaria from USA who is IIHP’s Chief Coordinator in USA have attended the Congress as special Guests.

Dr. M.A. Rao

National President, IIHP